Expert hiking, Thematic hiking, Mountain summits

Capu di u Vittulu | Piana | Hiking in Corsica

Read the video on the Capu di u Vittulu to Piana hike | Corse VTC

Capu Di U Vittulu

Discover the summit of Capu Di U Vitttulu. Hiking in Corsica from the calanques of Piana. The Capu Di U Vittulu culminates at 1331 M of altitude! A beautiful place on the heights of the calanques of Piana and the gulf of Porto!

Capu Di U Vittulu

Discover the Capu di u Vittulu hike in Piana, Corsica. A summit much less known and frequented than its little brother, the "Capu d'ortu". In the heart of the calanques of Piana, set off for a long ascent through a forest of maritime pines, to reach the summit. A sporty route, with exceptional views over the Gulf of Porto, the Gulf of Sagone, Cargèse and the Gulf of Ajaccio. A marked or cairned path with a vegetation of thorny plants or wild crocuses. A summit which is deserved, but leaves the hikers who reach it speechless!

Capu Di U Vittulu

A summit which culminates at 1331 M of altitude and offers a sublime point of view on the gulf of Porto and Piana 

The Capu Di U Vittulu by the calanques of Piana in Corsica

Starting point of the hike: parking of the Municipal Stadium, calanques of Piana

To get there, take the direction of Piana and join the creeks at the exit of the village. Continue for about 1 km and take the junction of the municipal stadium on the right. This is the start of many hikes, including the Muletier trail, the Capu d'Ortu or the Foce d'Ortu. Park in the earthen car park directly on the right as you go up.

The Capu Di U Vittulu hiking trail

Follow the dirt track, then the concrete road in front of you. It is a forest track through a forest of maritime pines. A beautiful view of the mountains and the Gulf of Porto. Follow the track with a positive gradient, the yellow markings and the signs "Foce d'Ortu/Capu d'Ortu". It takes about 45 minutes to reach a new junction "Foce d'Ortu/Fountain of Piazza Moninca", which allows you to reach Capu d'Ortu by a second route. Continue straight on towards Foce d'Ortu. A passage in the coolness of the wood with a path that is less steep and covered in pine thorns.

Foce d'Ortu - Capu d'Ortu!

After about 10 minutes, there is a new junction: "Foce d'Ortu/ Capu d'Ortu". Turn right. It takes about 1 hour from here. The climb becomes more difficult with a long rocky ascent in the heat and an exceptional panorama of the Gulf of Porto, the peaks and the tortured orange rock with its thorny shapes. Continue towards the heights following the cairns until you reach a plateau with views of the villages of Christinacce, Ota and Evisa. On the left, a small chapel with a Virgin Mary is set in the rock.

An incredible passage on the ridges and heights!

Turn right towards the ridges for a long climb with sublime views. Always follow the cairns with a passage in the woods and finally reach the heights with the view of the summit. Descend a little and go around the Capu di u Vittulu by the left side. To reach the summit, there will be a small ascent in front of the rock in semi climbing. A large rusty conical sculpture adorns the summit. A well-deserved relaxing break and a setting that leaves you dreaming. 

All that's left to do is enjoy the show!

An unobstructed view of the Gulf of Porto, Sagone, Cargèse, the Gulf of Ajaccio and also the peaks of Capu di u Ceppu, Capu a u Dente, Punta a u Missoghju, Punta Minuta, Capu tafunatu, Paglia Orba and Punta Artica. The return journey is by the same route as the outward journey.

Our articles Hiking
  • All
  • Thematic walks
    •   Back
    • Beginner hike
    • Intermediate hike
    • Expert hike
    • Arches and rocks
    • Waterfalls
    • GR20 Corsica
    • Lakes & Pozzines
    • Coastal
    • Heritage
    • Mountain peaks
    • Genoa Towers
Transfers & Excursions Piana

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is used.

Call Now Button

Randonnée expert,  Randonnées par thématiques,  Sommets montagneux

Capu di u Vittulu | Piana | Randonnée en Corse

Play Video about randonnée du Capu di u Vittulu à Piana | Corse VTC

Capu Di U Vittulu

Découvrez le sommet du Capu Di U Vitttulu. Randonnée en Corse au départ des calanques de Piana. Le Capu Di U Vittulu culmine à 1331 M d’altitude! Un lieu de toute beauté sur les hauteurs des calanques de Piana et du golfe de Porto!

Capu Di U Vittulu

Découvrez la randonnée du Capu di u Vittulu à Piana en Corse. Un sommet bien moins connu et fréquenté que son petit frère, le « Capu d’ortu ». Au coeur des calanques de Piana, partez pour une ascension longue au travers d’une forêt de pins maritimes, à l’ascension du sommet. Un parcours sportif, aux points de vue exceptionnels avec de nombreux panoramas sur le golfe de Porto, le golfe de Sagone, Cargèse ou encore le golfe d’Ajaccio. Un sentier balisé ou cairné avec une végétation d’épineux ou de crocus sauvages. Un sommet qui se mérite , mais laisse sans voix les randonneurs qui y accède!

Capu Di U Vittulu

Un sommet qui culmine à 1331 M d’altitude et offre un sublime point de vue sur le golfe de Porto et Piana 

Le Capu Di U Vittulu par les calanques de Piana en Corse

Point de départ de la randonnée: parking du Stade Municipal, calanques de Piana

Pour s’y rendre, prendre la direction de Piana et rejoindre les calanques à la sortie du village. Continuer sur environ 1 km et prendre l’embranchement du stade municipal sur la droite. c’est le départ de multiples randonnées, dont le sentier Muletier, le Capu d’Ortu ou la Foce d’Ortu. Stationner au parking en terre directement à droite en montant.

Le parcours de randonnée du Capu Di U Vittulu

Suivre le chemin en terre, puis la route bétonnée face à vous. C’est une piste forestière au travers d’une forêt de pins maritimes. Une belle vue des montagnes et du golfe de Porto. Suivre la piste en dénivelé positif, le balisage jaune et les panneaux « Foce d’Ortu/Capu d’Ortu ». Compter 45 minutes environ avant d’arriver à un nouvel embranchement « Foce d’ortu / Fontaine de Piazza Moninca », qui permet de rejoindre le Capu d’ortu par un itinéraire bis. Continuer tout droit en direction de Foce d’Ortu. Un passage à la fraîcheur du bois avec un sentier moins pentu et recouvert d’épines de pins.

Foce d'Ortu - Capu d'Ortu!

Après environ 10 minutes, nouvel embranchement: « Foce d’Ortu/ Capu d’Ortu ». Bifurquer sur la droite. Compter environ 1H00 à partir de là. L’ascension devient plus difficile avec une longue montée rocailleuse en pleine chaleur et un panorama exceptionnel sur le golfe de Porto, les sommets et la roche orangée torturée, aux formes épineuses. Continuer en direction des hauteurs en suivant le balisage de cairns jusqu’à atteindre un plateau avec vue sur les villages de Christinacce, Ota et Evisa. Sur la gauche, une petite chapelle avec sa vierge Marie est scellée dans la roche.

Un passage incroyable sur les crêtes et les hauteurs!

Prendre à droite vers les crêtes pour une longue montée avec des points de vue sublimes. Toujours suivre les cairns avec un passage dans les bois et accédez enfin sur les hauteurs avec la vue du sommet. Redescendre un peu et contourner le Capu di u Vittulu par la face gauche. Pour atteindre le sommet, il restera une petite ascension face à la roche en semi escalade. Une grande sculpture conique rouillée orne la cime. Une pause détente bien méritée et un cadre qu laisse rêveur. 

Il ne reste plus qu'à profiter du spectacle qui s'offre à vous!

Un panorama dégagé sur le golfe de Porto, Sagone, Cargèse, le golfe d’Ajaccio mais aussi les sommets du Capu di u Ceppu, Capu a u Dente, de la Punta a u Missoghju, Punta Minuta, Capu tafunatu, Paglia Orba et la Punta Artica. Le retour se fait par le même chemin qu’à l’aller.

Nos articles Randonnées
  • All
  • Randonnées par thématiques
    •   Back
    • Randonnée débutant
    • Randonnée intermédiaire
    • Randonnée expert
    • Arches et rochers
    • Cascades
    • GR20 Corse
    • Lacs & Pozzines
    • Littoral
    • Patrimoine
    • Sommets montagneux
    • Tours Génoises
Transferts & Excursions Piana

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Call Now Button